School Management Committee
HOME > EXPERIENCE@ CHANGKAT > Academic Departments > Mathematics


Head of Department: Mr Ho Beng Khiaw

Level Head: Mr Poh Wei En

Maths Teachers:
Ms Debi Lim
Mr Glen Tan
Ms Huang Yaling
Mdm Habsa Sulaiman
Mr Kelvin Yap
Ms Lau Li Wei Jenny
Mdm Mufeedah Senin
Ms Ong Hui Yan
Mrs Peh Siew Yin
Mr Quek Ming Yeow
Mr Tan Tze Siong
Mr Lim Pia Leong
Ms Sim Lin Ping Salome
Mr Bryan Zhishan Yong
Mr Rishvinder Singh

POA Teachers: 

Mrs Aileen Kor
Ms Geraldine Koon

The Mathematics department aims to develop students into effective problem-solvers who are resilient and possess a love for learning.  Through the use of a range of pedagogical tools and strategies, teachers seek to bring about engaged learning in the subjects.

Key Programmes:

  1. Student-focused programmes
    • Australian Math Competition (Sec 1-3)
      We continued with the annual Australian Mathematics Competition this year. In-house training by our very own teachers was conducted to prepare our students for the competition. 
    • e-Mathematics Week (All Levels & Streams)
      In view of COVID-19, this annual event was moved online. There were interesting activities spread over 4 days that not only sustained the usual enthusiasm of past years, but garnered wider participation.
  2. Teacher-focused programmes
    • Professional Learning Teams (PLT)
      The project this year focused on TPACK – a framework that integrates technological, pedagogical and content knowledge to design active learning experience with technology.

Achievements in the Australian Mathematics Competition 2020:

  • 1 High Distinction 
  • 4 Distinctions
  • 9 Credits





POA Learning Journey - 1.jpg

POA Learning Journey - 3.jpg

POA Learning Journey